Why Are We All so Different? A previously unpublished lab from R.E.A.L. Science Odyssey Biology 2

blair lee blog

I believe adamantly that science is well taught only if there is a careful pairing of labs with theory. Sometimes it is difficult to think of labs to pair with the theory. Thinking of a lab to pair with the theory for how the reproductive system works in a middle school textbook was definitely one of those cases. I was so proud of myself when I thought of this lab to use in RSO Biology 2. I was pretty disappointed when neither Kate, my publisher, nor Sean liked this lab. (It is actually interesting to me how often these two agree.)

I love this lab. You should know though, before I was a science nerd, I was a math nerd. The fact that I love this lab and did not realize how difficult it was going to be for people who don’t love math as much as I do highlights…

View original post 1,088 more words

Leave a Reply

